## Fairmont Flyers Meeting

## 1/26/2019

At 2:00pm the meeting was called to order by President Derek King. The agenda was to have elections for committee positions and the location of the meeting was held at Ridgerunners, Inc. Derek thanked Willie Toothman for the use of the meeting location.

President – Mike Oreskovich nominated Derek King for president and George Current seconded the nomination. Derek agreed to the nomination and it passed unanimously by club members. Derek King will remain president.

Vice President/Secretary – Mike Oreskovich nominated Willie Toothman for Vice President/Secretary and David Nicholas seconded the nomination. Willie agreed to the position and it passed unanimously by club members. Willie Toothman is the new Vice President/Secretary and takes the position previously held by Steve Jurasko.

Treasurer – Bob Lehman nominated David Nicholas for Treasurer and Willie Toothman seconded the nomination. David agreed to the nomination and it passed unanimously by club members. David Nicholas will remain the treasurer and he and Derek King (president) will retain bank account and bank signature responsibilities as needed for daily club duties and responsibilities as it relates to deposits and monetary payments for club expenditures.

Safety Officers – Willie Toothman nominated Bob Lehman and Mike Oreskovich for safety officers and David Nicholas seconded the nomination. It passed unanimously.

Derek brought up the club dues meeting that would be held in April at our flying field. He said he would send out an email and post the meeting date on our facebook page approximately one month in advance as an exact date could not be determined during the officer election meeting.

David Nicholas reached out and took care of the Christmas gift to Martha Eddy in December. She was very thankful and sent the club a thank you card.

The motion to adjourn the meeting was made by George Current at 2:30 and was seconded by Bob Lehman. It passed unanimously. The current club officer committee for 2019 consists of the following:

Derek King - President

Willie Toothman - Vide President/Secretary

David Nicholas - Treasurer Mike Oreskovich- Safety officer Bob Lehman - Safety officer